BBBofC Awards 2018 winners

Revealed: BBBofC Awards 2018 winners

Published On Saturday, September 29, 2018By British Boxing News

BBN reveal the BBBofC Awards 2018 winners

The prestigious BBBofC Awards 2018 ceremony took place last night (September 28) at the Royal Lancaster London Hotel, sponsored by Everlast, in association with Boxing News.

BBN report back on the list of nominees and award winners:


Contest of the Year


Carl Frampton (24-1) vs Nonito Donaire (38-4)
interim WBO World featherweight championship
The SSE Arena, Belfast - April 21, 2018

Josh Warrington (26-0) vs Lee Selby (26-1)
IBF World featherweight championship
Elland Road, Leeds - May 19, 2018

Josh Taylor (12-0) vs Viktor Postol (29-1)
WBC Silver super-lightweight championship
The SSE Hydro, Glasgow - June 23, 2018

Dereck Chisora (28-8) vs Carlos Takam (35-4-1)
WBA International heavyweight championship
O2 Arena, Greenwich - July 28, 2018


Tommy Langford (20-1) vs Jason Welborn (22-6)
British middleweight championship
Walsall Town Hall, Walsall - May 4, 2018


Boxer of the Year Nominees

Ryan Burnett (19-0)
WBA Super World bantamweight champion

George Groves (28-3)
WBA Super World super-middleweight champion

Anthony Joshua (19-0)
WBA Super, IBF, WBO, IBO World heavyweight champion

Lewis Ritson (16-0)
British lightweight champion

Billy Joe Saunders (26-0)
WBO World middleweight champion

Josh Warrington (27-0)
IBF World featherweight champion


Josh Taylor (16-0)
WBC Silver super-lightweight champion


Trainer of the Year Nominees

David Coldwell

Joe Gallagher

Shane McGuigan

Robert McCracken MBE

Sean O'Hagen


Jamie Moore


Overseas Boxer of the Year


Maurice Hooker (24-0)
WBO World super-lightweight champion

Viktor Postol (29-2)
Former WBC World super-lightweight champion

Emmanuel Rodriguez (18-0)
IBF World bantamweight champion


Katie Taylor (10-0)
WBA, IBF World Female lightweight champion


Sir Henry Cooper Services to Boxing Award – Glyn Rhodes MBE
This trophy is awarded to honour special services to the sport of boxing.